Executive Board

The Executive Board consists of a maximum of seven elected members. The city of Zurich appoints another member. The other members of the Executive Board are elected by the General Meeting for a term of two years and can be re-elected. In the interest of continuous renewal, we have imposed an informal eight-year term of office. The Executive Board appoints commissions and defines their tasks.

Job description Executive Board (german only)

Christine Bühler, developmental and ecology department

Rahel El-Maawi, department of residents/participation and project innovation

Stephan Jack (municipal representative Zürich), developmental and personnel department

Jonathan Kischkel, Co-President, department of project innovation, developmental and personnel department

Tony Nüscheler, Co-President, Financial department

Rahel Pfister, department of residents/participation